Contact

Have questions or need help? Contact us!

NORMA CASTILLA-BLACKWELLnblackwell@casacentex.org
CASA of Central Texas, Inc.
830-822-0361

DAVID W. CHAPMAN david.chapman@scouting.org
Buffalo Trail Council, Boy Scouts of America
432-235-8617

LINDA A. FERNANDEZlinda.fernandez@cpa.texas.gov
Texas Tomorrow Funds, Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
512-463-4863

VANESSA S. NIPv.nip@austin.utexas.edu
Briscoe Center for American History, The University of Texas at Austin
512-495-4469

RENEE L. TUGGLErenee.tuggle@glo.texas.gov
Texas General Land Office
512-463-5057

MICHAEL P. WILSON, Ph.D. … mwilson@mealsonwheelsandmore.org
Meals on Wheels Central Texas
512-922-9022

ELAINE M. ZAVALAelaine.zavala@tvc.texas.gov
Texas Veterans Commission
512-787-1845

UNITED WAYS OF TEXAS
106 E 6th St, Ste 900-116
Austin, Texas 78701 

Greg Bennett
greg.bennett@uwtexas.org
512-694-2872

Please mail all correspondence to:
STATE POLICY COMMITTEE  |  106 E 6th St, Ste 900-116  |  Austin, TX 7870

Upcoming/Recent Committee Meeting Agendas and Materials

July 1, 2021 agenda

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

ALICIA KEY, Chair
State of Texas Retiree
512-894-0765

BRENT D. CONNETT
Office of the Governor
512-475-2255

LAWRENCE GONZALES
Teacher Retirement System of Texas
512-542-2701

HENRY JUDAH
The Texas A&M University System
979-458-6234 

MARLO KING
Texas Education Agency
512-936-2556

DAVID MENCHACA
Office of the Comptroller
512-936-0964

GENOVEVA MINJARES
Office of the Comptroller
512-463-3845

VANESSA CORTEZ TANNER
Texas House of Representatives

ABC – AMERICA'S BEST CHARITIES
www.best-charities.org
Charlotte Swett   |   415-925-2600 x116   |   cswett@maguireinc.com

AMERICA'S CHARITIES
www.charities.org
Jennifer Watkins   |   703-222-3867   |   jwatkins@charities.org

Lindsay Kosa  |  703-674-5366  |  lkosa@charities.org

ASSISTANCE TO DOMESTIC VICTIMS OF HUMAN TRAFFICKING – HHSC
Brandi Soules  |   512-981-5380   |   brandi.soules@hhsc.state.tx.us             

BOB BULLOCK HISTORY MUSEUM 

Leslie Adkins | 512-463-6915 | leslie.adkins@thestoryoftexas.com

CHC: CREATING HEALTHIER COMMUNITIES (Formerly COMMUNITY HEALTH CHARITIES)
www.chcimpact.org
Karen Torges   |   800-654-0845   |   ktorges@chcimpact.org

EARTHSHARE TEXAS
www.earthshare-texas.org
Emma Cravey   |   512-472-5518   |  emma@earthshare-texas.org

FUND FOR VETERANS' ASSISTANCE
Elisabeth Webster   |   512-463-5880   |   elisabeth.webster@tvc.texas.gov

GLOBAL IMPACT
www.charity.org
Sandy Wilder |   512-773-8078  |   sandy.wilder@charity.org

LOCAL INDEPENDENT CHARITIES OF TEXAS
www.lictx.org
Charlotte Swett   |   412-925-2600 x116  |  cswett@maguireinc.com

NEIGHBOR TO NATION
Neighbor To Nation is now a part of CHC: Creating Healthier Communities (Formerly COMMUNITY HEALTH CHARITIES)

SAVE TEXAS HISTORY
www.savetexashistory.org
Susan Smith Dorsey   |   512-463-5274   |   susan.dorsey@glo.state.texas.gov

TEXAS ADOPT-A-BEACH
www.texasadoptabeach.org
Adrian Loucks   |  1-877-TXCOAST   |  adrian.loucks@glo.texas.gov

TEXAS MATCH THE PROMISE FOUNDATION
Linda Fernandez   |   512-463-4863   |   linda.fernandez@cpa.state.tx.gov

TEXAS STATE HISTORY MUSEUM
www.thestoryoftexas.com
Leslie Adkins … 512-463-6915   |   leslie.adkins@thestoryoftexas.com