Capital Area

Capital Area SECC

capital area secc map

The State Employees Charitable Campaign provides State of Texas employees with the most efficient and consistent pathway possible for charitable giving, payroll deduction. Employees can contribute to nearly 1,000 charities which support the communities in which they live, work, volunteer, and raise their families.

Thanks to the generosity of state employees, the 2020 Capital Area campaign raised $1.3 million. 



Important Dates & Updates

Local Charity Applications Due March 25

The 2021 State Employee Charitable Campaign, Capital Area is now accepting applications from charities local to the Capital Area to participate in the campaign. Use the following links and downloadable content to apply. 



Submit 2021 SECC Capital Area Application


2021 Local Charity Application

Local Charity Application Instructions

Local Unaffiliated Organization Checklist

Local Affiliated Organization Checklist

Local Federation Checklist

Sample Expense and Revenue Reconciliation

SPC Re-Certification Letter

Charities Eligible for Re-Certification

Map of SECC Regions





The Local Employee Committee

State employees volunteer to provide oversight throughout the campaign.

Theresa McShan, 2021 Chair
Texas Health and Human Services Commission

Kara Hester, 2021 Co-Chair
Office of the Attorney General - Child Support

Marie Welsch
Texas Juvenile Justice Department

Maria Moreno
Texas Medical Board

Carla Lawrence
Department of Public Safety

Danyale Bryant
Department of State Health Services

Jessica Crabtree
Texas Health and Human Services Commission

Allison Ayeni
Texas Military Department

Michelle Ozuna
Office of the Attorney General

Barbara Turcotte
Department of State Health Services



Local Campaign Managers

Emma Cravey, Local Campaign Director
EarthShare of Texas

Lacie Levy, Local Campaign Assistant
EarthShare of Texas

Francoise Van Keuren, Executive Director
EarthShare of Texas



Capital Area SECC Contact

Emma Cravey -